I Am a Soldier (this is the most original version that I know of) I am a soldier in the army of my God. Am A Soldier mp3 high quality download at MusicEel.
Faith, prayer and the Word are my weapons of warfare. I have been taught by the Holy Spirit, trained by experience, tried by adversity and tested by fire.

Choose from several source of music I am a rebel soldier, and far from my home. The grape shot and musket and the cannons lumber lie Its many a mangled body the blanket for the shroud Its many a mangled body left on the fields alone I am a rebel soldier and far from my home. The Holy Scripture is my code of conduct.

The Lord Jesus Christ is my Commanding Officer. Am I a soldier of the cross, A follower of the Lamb, And shall I fear to own his cause, Or blush to speak his name? I am a soldier And it's love that I'm fighting for I am a soldier And the battle belongs to the Lord I'm marching on I'm marching on Into the valley, marching on I'm marching on I'm marching on I am a soldier, marching on To the wounded warrior, weary soul Keep holding the line and don't let go Though the sweat runs down and the heart goes weak Isaac Watts (1674-1748) has been considered the “Father of English Hymnody” by eminent hymnologist Erik Routley (1917-1982) and others—a bold but appropriate assertion. Here is a good old cup of brandy and a glass of wine You can drink to your true love and I will drink to mine