Tombaugh was a self-taught amateur astronomer who made his own telescopes from hand ground mirrors and parts of farm equipment. Died. Born. Patricia Tombaugh Age.

The contents of the book have later been published electronically by Wendell C. Tombaugh and his wife Jean Cragun Tombaugh, who have published a number of genealogy works.

Tombaugh was born in Streator, Illinois, son of Muron Dealvo Tombaugh, a farmer, and his wife Adella Pearl Chritton. Born. Early Life and Educational Background. The Tombaugh History and other works have been made available through the Fulton County, Indiana, Library. 99 (approx.) Sunday 04 Feb 1906. He also discovered a number of asteroids and minor planets, and he was one of the supporters of further research to better understand UFOs or unidentified flying objects. Wife of the discover of Pluto. As a youngster, his interest in astronomy was encouraged by his father and uncle. Among the defenders of Pluto as a planet was Al Tombaugh, foreground, with his wife Cherylee Tombaugh to his right. In 1922 his family moved to a farm near Burdett. Al Tombaugh is the son of the late Clyde Tombaugh, who … Start a FameChain Add to my ... Professional Partners.

Clyde Tombaugh discovered the dwarf planet Pluto in 1930 and later helped found the ... Alden had a 37-year career in banking and is now helping his wife with an educational diagnostics business. Jan 2012.

Start a FameChain Add to my FameChain. Siblings. Thursday 07 Nov 1912. The findings were published into a book in the 1930’s. Clyde W. Tombaugh was born in 1906 in Streator, Illinois.